Negative Nellies

If there is one thing that I absolutely can’t stand, it’s people who are determined to find the negative in even the happiest of situations. We have all seen them, a news post of something that most people would get joy out of, and there amongst the happy comments is one or more comments from people who just refuse to be happy.

Perhaps these people had a rough childhood, or just a bad life, well guess what, as bad as you have there is someone out there that has it even worse. I used to work at a local hospital, working in the kitchen, part of my job was to take the patient trays to the room, my favorite place to go was the Children’s Hospital, specifically the Oncology unite, I would walk into a room and these little munchkins would be hooked up to all sorts of machines and yet still be thrilled to see you, they were always happy. In my three years there, never did I ever encounter a child that was sad, they were always happy and always had a positive out look.

Ten minutes later I could be delivering a tray to an adult who just had surgery, knew that they were going to be fine, knew that they were going to be able to get out of the hospital in a few days, and live the rest of their life, and they would be grouchy and just plain mean, now I know that being in the hospital is no fun, I spent a lot of time in the hospital growing up. But come on, if you know you are going to get out of there, whats to be so negitive about?

 

So here is what I am trying to get across in this rambling dialog, be happy, life is to short to be anything but.

Published by

thisiswhatiamthinking2012

I like to share my thoughts on a wide range of topics, after reading my blogs, you will not have any doubt what my thoughts are on the topic(s) I have just blogged about.

Leave a Reply

