New Year, New Resolutions…..

Well here it is, 2016 (though I am not sure we got all of 2015, I am convinced they removed a couple of months on us)

Every year its the same thing, we resolve to lose weight, eat better, save more money, be better people, and the list goes on, these resolutions typically last, at the best a month and then we are right back to our old ways. A few years back I got tired of forever breaking my resolutions, I hate disappointing people, especially my self.

So I decided I would come up with something new, something simple, something that involved my passion, cooking, as of last year my one and only resolution was to make at least one new recipe every week, mainly because like most people, I had a never ending pins on my recipes board on pintrest that I wanted to try, and I new that this resolution would help me do so. I think this is far more manageable and realistic that your typical resolutions. I do it also to help my parents out of this food rut they seem to be stuck in. Last week I made an incredible slow cooker mushroom dish, this week I think I am going to try to do something new with Zucchini since I have some sitting in the fridge.

Published by

thisiswhatiamthinking2012

I like to share my thoughts on a wide range of topics, after reading my blogs, you will not have any doubt what my thoughts are on the topic(s) I have just blogged about.

Leave a Reply

