Social Media……….

Back when Facebook, Twitter, AOL messenger, and Myspace fist came out, I was hesitant to get into this thing every one was calling “Social Media” but the more I tried it, the more I liked it, especially as family, and then friends started to move away, it was a quick easy way to keep in touch.

 

Over the last few years, though it has taken on a whole new meaning, there seems to be very little to no “Socializing” and  A LOT of media going on. Games are played, ads are displayed, in between the occasional post made by our friends and family. Posts, thats another thing, very few of them have very little to do with day to day life and more about gaming or trying to sell something or those cut copy paste and share things, the ones trying to raise awareness for cancer, those are the ones that bother me, NOT that they are trying to raise awareness for a good cause, cancer has effected MANY people, I want awareness raised about it, but I want whoever is posting about it to write the message, I want their story, not something that is copy and pasted, or shared I want to hear how cancer, MS, Diabetes Depression, PTSD, Anxiety, or whatever the illness maybe effected their  lives. I want their personal story.

Same goes for these copy and pasted inbox massages, I have Facebook Messenger to talk to my friends and family about their lives and how they are doing, I am growing tired of these chain letters, I don’t want to get stuck in this circle of copy and paste, so far that I forget my friends, who they are and what they are.

 

Now onto Instagram and other video sharing/streaming sites, I do not get why we need all these filters, I go onto these sites, into these apps, to see pictures and video’s of people’s life’s I truly doubt that people are going about their day to day life with the face of a deer, bunny rabbit or some other wooden creature on their face. oh and another thing, if there is something that you want to share with your followers and it is longer then five seconds, take a video and post it to your social media feed, that way you do not have to post multiple video’s.

 

All these apps and services are great, I just feel they are being miss used. This is my rant for the day (actually I have been holding it in for a while now, its just today something finally made me blow my top and I needed to vent)

 

 

 

Published by

thisiswhatiamthinking2012

I like to share my thoughts on a wide range of topics, after reading my blogs, you will not have any doubt what my thoughts are on the topic(s) I have just blogged about.

Leave a Reply

