I want to spend a day speaking “Social Media”

 

So did the title of this blog get your attention? Did it confuse you? Did it do both?  Here is what it means. We seem to behave differently on social media then we do in real life and that is something that I just do not get. When we go about our day to day life, we talk, we interact, we make eye contact, at least I hope we do, I know these are all rabbits that are sorely lacking in todays society, witch is why I am so happy to see the children in my extended family being taught, they are going to be the adults, when they get older who are looking up at the world instead of down at technology, but I am getting off track here.

When I go onto Facebook, Twitter and other Social Media I try to actually interact with my friends/followers instead of just “Liking” or putting a thumbs up on posts made by my friends and loved ones, though I do that too.

I wonder what would happen, if for one day I went around saying “I like that” or giving a thumbs up every time I liked something, or made a heart with my hands when a bit of a stronger emotion was required, I wonder what the living, breathing, thinking, feeling people around me would think, after all that is who we are interacting with on social media is people, try to remember that next time you long into your Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Periscope, Snapchat and other social media accounts.

Published by

thisiswhatiamthinking2012

I like to share my thoughts on a wide range of topics, after reading my blogs, you will not have any doubt what my thoughts are on the topic(s) I have just blogged about.

Leave a Reply

